Karan was sitting in front of the laptop, as usual surfing the net.   With his unruly mop of hair and unkempt beard, he didn’t make a pretty picture.  I just ignored him and went to his sister, Ketki’s room.  Ketki and I were in the same college and we were becoming very good friends.  Karan and Ketki recently shifted into our neighbourhood.  I became friends with Ketki and liked her instantly.  But the brother, a few years older, was a different matter.  He would be in the house the whole day.  Whenever I went to meet Ketki, he would open the door and will ask a few pleasantries.  Out of politeness, I talked to him.  But frankly,  he had a very unkempt appearance.

So, I couldn’t understand that why is it that he is affecting me!!

Ketki had told me that Karan has got admission in a premium management college and will be leaving soon for his post-graduation.  That gladdened me.

A day before, Karan was to leave, I went to Ketki’s place to say an ‘official bye’ to the big brother.  As usual, Karan opened the door.  I looked at him all shocked.  The hair was trimmed and styled.  And that beard was gone.  And oh!  did he look handsome!  The guy had changed overnight and become a prince.   I stared at him unabashedly.

‘Well, aren’t you coming in?’ he asked holding the door open.  I just nodded and got inside and went straight to Ketki’s room.   I felt like a fool for judging the guy with his appearance.  I decided to shed my prejudices about him and be more friendly.

It was with a heavy heart that I bid him goodbye the next day along with his family.  Before going,  he came to me and whispered to me, ‘I’ll be back in a couple of months.  Lets catch up then.’     Yayyy!!! I thought and gave my cutest smile back.

‘This post is a part of #WillYouShave activity at BlogAdda in association with Gillette‘.

I was tagged by November’s child who blogs at TheWhiteScape

I would like to tag my blogger friends –

VinithaDileep,  Anita & TaleOfTwoTomatoes


6 responses to “Transform #WillYouShave”

  1. Vinitha Avatar

    http://thevoidthoughts.com/2014/12/22/the-scare/ Finally I did it. 🙂 Thanks for the tag, Lata. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. latasun Avatar
      latasun

      Thanks Vinitha 👍👍

      Like

  2. […] in response to the tag by Lata and […]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shalzzz Avatar

    Cute story 🙂 Loved it. Thanks for the tag, I had acknowledged in the Blogadda form too. Here’s my post… http://taleoftwotomatoes.wordpress.com/2014/12/13/shave-to-outshine-willyoushave/
    Good luck for the contest 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Anita Avatar

    A clean-shaven face does have that effect 🙂
    Such a cute story, Lata!

    Thanks for tagging me. However, I have already written 3 posts & hence am not eligible to honour your tag…
    Best wishes! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. latasun Avatar
      latasun

      Thats fine. thank you!

      Like

I would love to know your comments